News


New parent guidance to your child's learning and development in the early years is now available to download for free at http://www.foundationyears.org.uk/2015/03/what-to-expect-when-a-parents-guide/


4Children_ParentsGuide_2015_PackShot-300x212.png


We are very pleased to announce that Old Dalby Preschool has been awarded with the Leicestershire Active Beans accreditation. We were assessed against a number of criteria for providing a positive Physical Activity environment. 

image002.jpg


New to Preschool- School Readiness Fridays

Our Fridays are exclusively available to children in their final year with Preschool. They mirror the structure of the school day and we focus on the knowledge and skills that will give your child the best possible start to their school education. Through a planned program of activities, we aim to develop the children’s confidence and independence as well as giving them a taste of the kind of things they will be learning in school.

Old Dalby Preschool’s First Steps Sessions

Children from 18-24 months

Monday and Thursday Mornings 9.00-11.30 


We are excited to be continuing with our new Preschool First Steps sessions in the summer term.

Preschool will be welcoming children aged 18-24 months on Monday and/or Thursday mornings to join the older children for a play.

These relaxed pay as you go sessions will be a great introduction to Preschool life and allow the younger members of our community to make friends with and learn from our older children.

Parents are welcome to stay or could use the time for a well-earned rest.

£12.50 a session.

Limited spaces available.

Contact us now to book your child’s place or if you would like more information please

ring Leonie on 01664823100, email olddalbypreschool@hotmail.co.uk or pop in anytime.


 


Term dates 18/19

Autumn Term

Preschool opens: Tuesday 28 August 2018
Half term break: Monday 15 October to Friday 19 October 2018
Preschool closes: Wednesday 19th December 2018

Spring Term

Preschool opens: Monday 7 January 2019
Half term break: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
Preschool closes: Friday 12 April 2019

Summer Term

Preschool opens: Monday 29 April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
Half term break: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
Preschool closes: Friday 12 July 2019